Elinore Bazore: a bitter bitch

pistolpackinmama3

 

A bitter estranged wife named Elinore Bazore

Was omitted from a reunion and her hatred did soar

So she crashed the fun

And brought out her gun

It was time to spray blood on the floor

She was not invited but she came to play

First she killed hubby, on the ground there he lay

Then his parents too

And a brother were through

And still she hadn’t finished her say

The only survivor she shot was her son

Showing no love in her heart for no one

But the cherry on top

Which made her stop

She ate her own bullet, the last from the gun

© JW Thomas

10 thoughts on “Elinore Bazore: a bitter bitch

  1. Mary Cathleen Clark September 17, 2016 / 3:38 am

    Again, I admire your ability to take an actual happening and craft it into a poem, JW. And not just any old poem, but an interesting and well-written one. Bravo, my friend…here’s to you, 🍸😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • jwtatfbc September 17, 2016 / 3:40 am

      Thank you, Cathy. I always appreciate the opinion of my Partner in Poetry. I’m glad you liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark September 17, 2016 / 3:46 am

        I did! I think I have a book around here someplace about women who kill that I have never read; I may have to go in search of it. See how you inspire me, my friend? 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc September 17, 2016 / 3:49 am

        After having the pleasure of collaborating with you on several pieces, I believe you can do anything you put your mind to, my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark September 17, 2016 / 3:55 am

        Well, we both know if I wrote about a killer, it would be a dark and bloody piece. Even when you write about mass murder, it has a whimsical, uplifting feel, my friend. I think that’s a reflection of your positive attitude.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc September 17, 2016 / 3:58 am

        But yours would still be an entertaining read. Talent is talent, no matter how it is delivered or presented.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark September 17, 2016 / 4:03 am

        And I like how yours is delivered, my friend. The vast majority of your poetry brings a smile to my face.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc September 17, 2016 / 4:04 am

        Thank you, Cathy. Your saying so brings a smile to mine.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark September 17, 2016 / 4:06 am

        You’re welcome, JW. I’m off to bed now, sleep tight and sweet dreams, my wonderful friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc September 17, 2016 / 4:08 am

        Good night and sweet dreams to you as well, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

