Urgency

shadowlover3

Humans and animals often go to great lengths when the urge takes hold or the need arises. He never looked my direction, just made a beeline for you. I had a bird’s eye view from start to finish. He took the dominant role quickly. You lay prone, submissive, as he hovered beside and over you for ease of access. You were already naked below the waist with a fragrant helping of morning dew on the landscape. He watched your reaction as he ripped open your blouse. The buttons flew in all directions. Then one slice with the knife and your bra was no longer an obstacle. I wondered if you felt the cold steel. Your skin was already flushed. He covered your mouth with his in an impassioned urgency for life and the adrenaline rush. Your breasts undulated like the swells of a stormy sea under the forceful manipulation of his hands. Your eyes had the glassy distant stare of extreme pleasure or pain: ecstasy or death. As one guy watching another I had to admire his ability… and resolve. But, naturally, I was a bit jealous. Yes, just a bit. After all, he’s the second guy I saw you with today.

The first bled out.

Now that the lust of you and he is nearly sated… my blood-lust burns.

staring eyes1

© JW Thomas

15 thoughts on “Urgency

  1. Mary Cathleen Clark May 28, 2016 / 3:54 am

    You may get two comments, JW. I wrote one, and it flew off somewhere into the wild blue yonder.
    You wowed me with this, my friend. I had no idea you ventured out into the dark. I loved it from first line to last. It took me a moment to figure out what was going on, but when I did…wow! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • jwtatfbc May 28, 2016 / 3:57 am

      Thank you, my friend. That means a great deal coming from you. I don’t usually do micro fiction but certain life experiences bring it out from time to time.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark May 28, 2016 / 4:05 am

        It was excellent, JW. You did surprise me, though; I guessed everything, but what was really going on. Bravo, my friend! Take a much deserved bow.
        Btw, you have been Tweeted. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc May 28, 2016 / 4:07 am

        Thank you, my friend. And I hope that doesn’t turn me into one of your imaginative “bird people”… ha ha.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark May 28, 2016 / 4:12 am

        Just make sure your windows are shut so nothing can fly in and you should be fine. Tweets have a notoriously short life span.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc May 28, 2016 / 4:13 am

        I’ll take your word for it, Cathy. And my precautions are already in place. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark May 28, 2016 / 4:17 am

        If Tweets could give me wings, I’d probably let them in. I’ve always thought it would be neat to be able to fly.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc May 28, 2016 / 4:19 am

        Closest I got was jumping out of airplanes… I didn’t fly, but I fall with style… ha ha. Except on those occasions I got a wicked wedgie (ouch!).

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark May 28, 2016 / 4:25 am

        Lol…no jumping out of airplanes for me. I’d probably scream all the way down. But with wings, I could control things, not have to put my trust in a parachute. I think I’d like a pair of wings as black as sin. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc May 28, 2016 / 4:29 am

        You’d be in great company. A lot of people scream on their first jump… or tenth… or… 🙂

        Cathy Crow or Cathy Raven?

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc May 28, 2016 / 4:32 am

        Yep, we hooped and hollered and enjoyed the huge adrenaline rush!

        Poe would be proud, my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark May 28, 2016 / 4:37 am

        I figured as much, JW. I can picture it. I’m off to bed now, my wonderful friend. Good night and sweet dreams.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc May 28, 2016 / 4:38 am

        Good night and sweet dreams to you as well, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Monochrome nightmares May 28, 2016 / 3:08 pm

    An excellent piece of dark writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

