Sensory Overload

native female1

When she smiled in my direction…

I was flooded with visions of grandeur

that would make the Seven Wonders weep.

I was flooded with the sweet sounds of soulful symphonies

accompanied by the caw, coo, and shrill born on the wind

with Raven, Turtle-dove, and Whippoorwill.

I was flooded with an odoriferous emanation

so intoxicating and sensual I was sure Chanel

concocted a signature scent for her and her alone,

at least 180-proof.

I was flooded with salivating flavors so exquisite and exotic

that the sensory pleasure to palette could only be compared

to the royal feasts of ancient empires.

I was flooded with a sea of sensations,

like the caress of newborn skin,

the wind-swept kiss of angel’s wings,

and the orgasmic release of all species

that bond with life-long soul-mates.

But Sixth-Sense shouted, “It’s too good to be true!”

And when she tickled the tonsils of Beaver Sue,

I knew he spoke the truth.

© JW Thomas

6 thoughts on “Sensory Overload

      • jwtatfbc May 17, 2016 / 3:56 am

        Thank you, Cathy. You’re too kind, and you’re going to make me blush… and there goes my male pride… ha ha.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark May 17, 2016 / 3:58 am

        I won’t tell. ) I’m off to bed now. Goodnight and sweet dreams, my wonderful friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc May 17, 2016 / 3:59 am

        Good night and sweet dreams, Pretty Lady.

        Like

Leave a Reply

