I have lived another day

scan0110

(Society’s Storyboard #1: Let your mind imagine)

I have drawn the world in dots and lines and created Society’s Storyboards.

I have danced with dreams in the pale moon light while Moon and Stars turned not away.

I have crossed the seven seas with Big Blue Whale surfing rogue and tidal waves.

I have flown with Eagle, Hawk, and Owl with Sky Father’s gift of condor wings.

I have conversed with Mr. Lady Bug, who has learned to love the name.

I have shared my den with two bear cubs when empty tummies made mama go fishing.

I have drunk a thousand kegs of beer and pissed a river of wine.

I have smiled to win a woman and sparked a war instead.

I have run with Wolf in the Great North Woods, and rode atop Turtle’s shell.

I have shot an arrow from cloud-to-cloud to sew a bridal veil.

I have painted face and beat the drum in the world of skin and bones.

I have ridden Pegasus to the land of sand where Wealth weds Poverty.

I have lived another day in the place of my birth: born in the Imagi-Nation.

 

© JW Thomas

18 thoughts on “I have lived another day

  1. Mary Cathleen Clark April 15, 2016 / 3:37 am

    Oh, wow, JW, I loved this…it painted a wealth of pictures in my mind. And more beautiful artwork to go with beautiful words…who could ask for more? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • jwtatfbc April 15, 2016 / 3:38 am

      Thank you, Cathy. I’m glad you liked it. And it means a lot coming from you, my friend.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark April 15, 2016 / 3:44 am

        I love your artwork…enlarging and studying the details. I wish I could do a fraction of what you do…the writing, art, musical talents. You amaze me.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 15, 2016 / 3:45 am

        Well, thank you for saying so, Pretty Lady. It’s a shame you’re not my agent, since it hasn’t made me very much… ha ha.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark April 15, 2016 / 3:49 am

        But as I have said before, it’s food for the soul. Some things are just there inside, and one isn’t happy if one can’t express it. Money is just icing on the cake. And I would definitely love to be your agent, but no one would listen to me, my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 15, 2016 / 3:51 am

        It is definitely a needed release, my friend. But I would disagree that no one would listen to you; especially on your blog (though you ignored my last… ha ha).

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 15, 2016 / 3:53 am

        Comments on your blog, my friend. But don’t worry about it; I know how many you get. It’s no big deal, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark April 15, 2016 / 3:59 am

        Yesterday and the day before, I never made it all the way through my email notifications. Then today when I got up, I had, I believe, 184 email notifications. I worked some today on reducing the number. Yours isn’t the only comments I’ve missed that my favorite bloggers have made. I feel rude when I do that.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 15, 2016 / 4:01 am

        It’s no problem, I meant it as a joke, my friend. No one keeps up on all of it all the time.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark April 15, 2016 / 4:06 am

        I try, but I have to slow down on some of it. It is too much. I had a good friend who quit blogging because she couldn’t keep up with the comments and visiting other blogs who followed her. And she’s such a good writer. I miss her stories.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 15, 2016 / 4:07 am

        You can only be expected to do so much in a day, my friend. And certain things take priority over blogging; that’s just a simple fact.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark April 15, 2016 / 4:11 am

        Yes, I definitely have something that takes precedence over blogging. I enjoy the company of other writers, but it’s not the most important thing in my life.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 15, 2016 / 4:14 am

        I am glad to hear that, my friend. And I hope the important things bring you the satisfaction you deserve, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 15, 2016 / 4:20 am

        Good night and sweet dreams to you as well, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

