Greatest thing I never saw

Per Imp #260001

The greatest thing I never saw

an attempt to get my attention

Dawn Dancer’s desire

prayerful promise passing lips

come to grips with conditioned heart

romance rendition

Indigenous Cupid with arrows aplenty

no flaws

no cause to doubt

Who better to know than an archer like her?

Grandmother

no waster of words

no trap man with full stomach

skin visions

better food for thought

“Dare to bare

show warrior you care”

said Grandmother

Aspire to fill desire

Visual feast fans the flames

Passion fire

ignite the beast

Fevered brow

smoldering eyes

No blush of modesty

Hot to touch

fantasy fed

Love’s odyssey

Make haste

in motion

create commotion

Turbulence

dance au natural

Emotion stirs

body framed

glass partition

picture window

Curtains apart

Shower power

sans towel

 Heart palpitation

For my eyes

should be elation

as I worked in yard

But Coyote called

partnered with Sun

rays dance… glisten

like diamonds on glass

vision obscured

nothing passed pane seen

Naked and awestruck

dumbfounded by this

 Should be embracing

tasting the bliss

“How can he rebuff

and leave with no kiss?”

Never would have

had I but known

Optic illusion

foiled attempt

Complete my work

finished alone

Contempt grew

for Coyote that day

when the vision of beauty

clothed

came to say

“I gave you a chance

a chance you did spurn”

Yet anger subsided

turned by compassion

guided by love

fashioned with truth

“Cuz’ you were tricked

by Coyote’s slick ways

I’ll double your pleasure

visuals and touch”

The promise was honored

all ways

all means

Moments like these

learn to treasure

Like dreams they lift

life from the dust

with trust she did give

much from her heart

a true gift

Old ways

commitment takes part

honor and cherish

till the end

from the start

The greatest thing I never saw

she soon showed me day and night

Never tired of her beauty

visions sweet and holy

Duty-bound

I felt compelled

matching-love-with-love

and sight with insight

No regrets

living and learning

flame of love still burning

Death will not part us

merely transform love

from life to eternal life

Per Imp #280001

© JW Thomas

10 thoughts on “Greatest thing I never saw

      • Mary Cathleen Clark April 13, 2016 / 3:34 am

        And the artwork…it’s beautiful. I haven’t ever seen anything quite like it…the designs on the bodies. You’re a man of many talents, JW.

        Liked by 2 people

      • jwtatfbc April 13, 2016 / 3:36 am

        Thank you for saying that. It means a lot coming from you. I’m sure you figured out that I use the designs symbolically.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 13, 2016 / 3:40 am

        That is the best response I could hope for, my friend. I like them to be thought provoking.

        Liked by 2 people

      • jwtatfbc April 13, 2016 / 3:46 am

        Kind of like everyday life, isn’t it? An example of society and many people in it, my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 13, 2016 / 3:53 am

        Good night and sweet dreams to you, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

