Easter Egg-ssistance

I remember when the house was full for each holiday, and Easter was no exception. And my late wife loved to create crafts for each holiday. But she had always hated decorating eggs, because she thought she was terrible at it, so she simply dyed them and that was that. Well, one year I decided to simply draw a few faces on the dyed eggs for the heck of it, and came up with the following:

Jerry's Easter eggs 04

Well, I didn’t think much of it after that, since I had merely done it out of boredom. But they apparently found a bit more interest in what I had done, and begged me to continue doing it when Easter came around again. And the following shows what I did the next year:

Jerry's Easter eggs 05

 

And I’m glad I did; because it was the last Easter I would spend with my wife, before she went to be with the Lord. It didn’t take that much time to do, and it’s a small memory, but a good one. And I’d like to remind those who have someone you love to always let them know. And don’t forget to go out of your way when you can, even on the little things. It’s how we treat each other that really matters in the end.

I wish you all a Happy Easter. And remember to love each other like the Lord loves us… unconditionally.

 

14 thoughts on “Easter Egg-ssistance

    • jwtatfbc March 27, 2016 / 3:13 am

      Yeah, she did. It was the one holiday that she preferred my creations over hers.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 27, 2016 / 3:21 am

        When my son was young, I did the decorating for the holidays thing, but stopped when he got older. So many of the holidays, it’s the kids that make them special.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 27, 2016 / 3:23 am

        Yes, that’s true for the most part. But I tried to make each one special in different ways to keep the romance going. I’m sure you can understand what I mean, my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 27, 2016 / 3:31 am

        Yes, I understand. I have many, many friend who enjoy the holidays, but I’m not among them. After working in retail for 22 years, holidays just meant more work. And being so tired what little time I had off that trying to celebrate at home turned into work too.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 27, 2016 / 3:34 am

        That is understandable; but they could be good with the right person, I’m sure. Someone to make you forget all the work… ha ha

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 27, 2016 / 3:37 am

        Possibly…but the thing is, I don’t like to cook, and holidays usually involve cooking. A lot of cooking. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 27, 2016 / 3:39 am

        The right people will see to it that you don’t need to cook; that’s what restaurants are for, my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 27, 2016 / 3:47 am

        I now know why my mother cooked more and was a better house keeper when she was younger. Too many years doing the same old job gets old.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 27, 2016 / 3:48 am

        Yes it does. Is that a clue regarding some housework today?

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 27, 2016 / 3:53 am

        That sounds great. I’m glad you can begin to catch up after having such a bad day yesterday, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 27, 2016 / 3:59 am

        I’m starting to.
        It’s bedtime for me, JW. I’ll say goodnight and sweet dreams…for today.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 27, 2016 / 4:00 am

        Goodnight and sweet dreams to you as well, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

