She Comes For Me

[Collaboration with Mary Cathleen Clark: continuation from male perspective.]

 

needing release from her past

mountains of emotional debris

chaotic, confused, cluttered history

she yearns to breathe…  and she comes to me

wantonly adorned, covered in lust

a love unconditionally

pairing her passions with mine

symbiotic compatibility…   and she comes for me

bowed head, downcast eyes

she kneels upon my bed

we two become one

tears of joy are shed…   and she comes for me

she relinquishes control

I gladly bear the burden

malleable, compliant, sculpting

moans of change heard within…   and she comes for me

ceremonially stripped

rediscovery through my eyes

soulful, cathartic, released

her submission conquers a life of lies…   and she comes for me

rebirth comes in many forms

dying to self, reborn passionately

utterly, completely, freed

truly content just to be “she”…   and she comes… and comes… for me

© JW Thomas

Follow link to first part by Mary Cathleen Clark:

Building Castles In The Air

22 thoughts on “She Comes For Me

    • jwtatfbc April 3, 2016 / 10:01 pm

      Thank you for saying so. It was a pleasure to collaborate with such a good writer.

      Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 6, 2016 / 11:19 pm

        Thank you, I’m glad you liked it. She is a good friend and fun to work with.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 6, 2016 / 11:26 pm

        Well, thank you for saying so. I’ll let her know. She’s been a dear friend, and she’ll like hearing that. She loves to write, and wonders if it has any effect; and I keep telling her it does. Thanks again.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 6, 2016 / 11:32 pm

        I truly thank you for that, it is very kind of you to say so. And, please, call me JW.

        Liked by 1 person

    • jwtatfbc April 18, 2016 / 1:40 pm

      Thank you for saying so, Tiffany. I usually refuse to do collaborations, except for someone special like Cathy. She’s the one who got me to follow your blog.

      Liked by 1 person

      • tiffanybeingfree April 18, 2016 / 4:47 pm

        Well, the collaboration is quite lovely!
        I’m glad she lead you to my blog. Glad I checked yours out, finally! I use to follow everyone and then discovered I had no time to write… Doing my best to find balance in that. I’m looking forward to reading more of your work. Have a great day! ☀️

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc April 18, 2016 / 5:24 pm

        I completely agree regarding the balance of time and too many blogs. And I do thank you and appreciate your input.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

