Lady in the Lingerie

The lady in the panties, the lady in the bra

The lady so sexy, standing straight and tall

The lady in the boutique in such an array

Can you tell me please, who’s the lady?

The lady in the lingerie

 

Look at those legs, look at that tan

Look at that smile as she smiles so grand

Look at those angles, look at those curves

But most of all I admire those nerves

 

Standing in the aisle as if nothing were wrong

Shopping for some things while humming a song

Causing people passing by to stop and stare

And wonder who is this lady who’s almost bare?

 

(to chorus)

 

Pure silk stockings and sexy garter belt

Turning the heat up, so that my heart will melt

My palms are getting clammy, and there’s sweat on my brow

I want to meet her badly, but I don’t know how

 

 

Could the manager introduce me to her?

Or would the cashier say, “Sure I’ll help you sir,”

Someone help me please before I lose my mind

Help me meet this lady now standing in the line

 

(to chorus)

 

Should I speak to her, or worship from afar?

Quick, the answer please, she’s now heading for her car

I need to get her address, her number, and her name

Someone quickly stop her, she’s driving me insane

 

She cruises up to me and stops, but not for long

Hands me something soft and says, “Put these where they belong”

It was her silky panties with a note pinned to the seam

“Wake-up now, its morning, there’s no more time to dream”

 

(Chorus)

(adlib out)

Can’t I dream some more?

Just a little while longer

Please………….

Come back lady!

 

 

© JW Thomas

26 thoughts on “Lady in the Lingerie

    • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 5:07 am

      Thank you, Pretty Lady. Just showing you I can laugh at the other situation too, my friend.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 5:09 am

        I’m glad. I did have a longer comment composed, then lost connection and lost comment.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 5:11 am

        Well, if there’s anything you need to go over regarding it, you know I’m always available, my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 5:14 am

        It was complimenting the entirety of the poem, its rhythm, flow, choice of words, and how it all came together spectacularly. For some reason, it brought to mind, “Long Cool Woman in a Black Dress.”

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 5:17 am

        That was a hit, so I’ll take that as a compliment, Pretty Lady. And I thank you for the added praise, as well.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 5:21 am

        Even after all these years, the song makes me want to dance. It’s my favorite song of the Hollies.
        When you write a song, do you compose the music for it too?

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 5:24 am

        Yes, I write the music as well. But I have to admit the lyrics come a lot easier for me than the music.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 5:32 am

        Some things come easier than others. For me, writing fiction isn’t easy. It’s there in my head, but hard to get the wording just right on paper. Editing what I’ve already written is a piece of cake in comparison.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 5:36 am

        Yes, I understand, the dreaded re-writes… ha ha. I was also going to ask you, my friend, that if you ever want to collaborate on lyrics for a song, or already have some and/or a tune in your head we can discuss it and see if something creative can be compiled and put on tape, etc. Cuz’ I know how much you love music.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 5:45 am

        I’ve never tried to compose a song, wouldn’t know where to start. I suppose it’s like poetry, but what I write in that department is morose to say the least. And who wants to listen to gloom and doom?

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 5:47 am

        That’s why it’s called a collaboration, my friend. We each bring our talents to the pot, stir it around and create something palatable.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 5:56 am

        “Butcher it,” that was good considering the type of poetry you do, Pretty Lady… ha ha

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 6:04 am

        Well, for me to get in the spirit of things, it would probably need to be at least sliding a bit into gray. Where writing is involved, clean and white isn’t my ideal canvas.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 6:06 am

        That’s fine, Pretty Lady. You know that I’ve practically touched all genre’s at one time or another.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 6:13 am

        Yes, and I stay stuck in one. But even as a child, I liked the creepy dark stuff, monster movies, and all around mayhem, bringing me to believe I was born that way.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 6:15 am

        Also life experiences have a big influence on where a person’s mind often wanders to, my friend.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 6:23 am

        I suppose you could be right, but even when I was a little innocent thing, I loved scary stories. Maybe they have always been my “adrenalin rush.”

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 6:26 am

        Well, you’ve become very good at presenting them, Pretty Lady. So it suits you. And it hasn’t taken over your personal life either; like it has with people like Edgar Allen Poe, etc.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Mary Cathleen Clark March 12, 2016 / 6:32 am

        He’s my favorite poet. 🙂 I have the volume of his complete works on the table by my chair.
        I have a quick note to get out, then I’m off to bed, JW.
        Goodnight and sweet dreams.

        Liked by 1 person

      • jwtatfbc March 12, 2016 / 6:34 am

        I told you great minds think alike, I have his complete works as well.

        Sweet dreams, Pretty Lady.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

