Artist and Author

My life unveils as if by destiny

Painted majestic through strokes of circumstance

It’s you Father that paints this life of mine

You’ve planned it all with nothing left to chance

 

You’re the Artist painting the picture

I’m the picture being painted by your hand

With each new stroke that you deliver

I’m better prepared for the “Promised Land”

 

My life unfolds as if reading a book

And each new chapter has something new to learn

The rule is clear; I’m not allowed to jump ahead

I must live every word before the pages turn

 

You’re the Author writing the novel:

Some comedy, drama, and a lot of mystery

My life takes form as you write the pages

Upon completion I’ll be holding hands with Thee

 

Oh, no one can create better than you, Father

The Artist and Author of everything

I’ve realized there’s nothing to the seven wonders

When compared to the wonder of the chosen King

 

© JW Thomas

3 thoughts on “Artist and Author

  1. Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus January 18, 2016 / 1:01 pm

    As you rightly shared jwtatfbc, God plans all things good for us but sometimes before we are Perfected in Love we get in the way and so we reap the evil we sow or others hurt us and we live in a fallen world but also the Devil puts us to the test.

    God does not plan evil for us or willingly afflict us as the Scriptures below confirm but yes He is with us through all the ups and downs life brings and works them all for good or as you shared; He is the Author of everything good.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of men. KJV

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.” KJV

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope. KJV

    “Christ”ian Love Always- Anne.

    Like

    • jwtatfbc January 19, 2016 / 4:22 am

      Thank you, Anne, for the instructive response. The Word of God is always good to hear.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

